Call for Speakers

Call for Speakers is closed. Submissions are no longer possible. Sorry.
finished 250 days ago

Android Worldwide

event date

19 Jan 2021

location

Online


Android Worldwide is an international group of developer communities coming together to make a joint impact. We organize free worldwide upskilling and social events for Android devs, scheduled to happen once every three months.

In the spirit of being inclusive, we've broken this event into three mini-events, each of which caters to specific time zones, and is hosted by regional community organizers. For example, our last event was scheduled as follows:


Event #1 (7PM IST/ 2:30PM CEST / 8:30AM EDT / 5:30AM PDT)

Event #2 (11PM IST/ 6:30PM CEST / 12:30PM EDT / 9:30AM PDT) 

Event #3 (4:30AM IST/ 12AM CEST / 6PM EDT / 3PM PDT)

Event #4 (7:30AM IST/ 3AM CEST / 9PM EDT / 6PM PDT)


We are proud of the international support that was achieved from advocating for greater cultural diversity among Android communities, and the outpour of partner-communities who love the idea of breaking geographical barriers to accomplish this. So far, we've hosted two events that garnered 192 and then 312 attendees with partner communities from Mumbai to Los Angeles, and many in between. 


What is in it for the partner communities?

Community organizers are volunteers who may not have enough time to consistently produce events, even though they'd like to. Often, the largest commitment goes towards finding content for events, which can be extremely stressful.

We're helping organizers become more active by handing content directly to them through sharing all submissions to this Call for Papers. So, do not think of your submission as merely an attempt to speak in a large global event, also consider it as an opportunity to dramatically help all of those unpaid organizers who want to support their local developers.


First-time speakers are definitely welcome to submit!

finished 285 days ago
Call for Speakers
CfS opens at 12:00 AM

18 Oct 2020

CfS closes at 11:59 PM

14 Dec 2020

This event is in Eastern Standard Time (UTC-05:00) timezone.
Closing time in your timezone is .

You are welcome to submit any talk that interests you, though please make sure that it's relevant for Android Developers. 

Please consider the following tips when submitting your talk(s):

Session title- Please make sure it aligns with your abstract.

Description- We don't expect an essay, but please communicate what your talk will cover and describe what the audience is expected to learn. 

Session format- Sessions can be one of four lengths- 15, 30, 60, 60+ minutes -including Q&A.

Level- Please try to define the level of your talk accurately. 

Time zone- Please provide the time zone you live in.

All sessions will be recorded and shared on the Android Worldwide YouTube channel.