Call for Speakers

Call for Speakers is closed. Submissions are no longer possible. Sorry.
finished 301 days ago

Elastic Community Conference 2022

event starts

11 Feb 2022

event ends

12 Feb 2022

location

Online


The Elastic Community Conference 2022 is kicking off:

  • Global event in English, French, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin, Portuguese, and Spanish. Please, submit session title and description in the language of your talk.
  • Single track per language with space for questions, discussion, and feedback.

But most importantly we need your talks. We are providing feedback and are accepting submissions as they come in, so don't wait for the last moment.

The approximate start times for talks in the different language blocks will be:

  • French / Spanish / Portuguese: UTC 13:00 | Paris/Madrid 14:00 | Lisbon 13:00 | Brasilia 10:00 | Montreal 8:00 | Mexico City 7:00
  • English: UTC 16:00 | Amsterdam 17:00| London 16:00 | New York 11:00 | San Francisco 8:00
  • Japanese / Mandarin / Korean: UTC 1:00 | Tokyo 10:00 | Seoul 10:00 | Beijing 9:00
  • English: UTC 4:00 | Sydney 15:00 | Singapore 12:00 | Bengaluru 9:30

While we are putting together this year's conference, take a look at the Elastic Community Conference last year and save the date for 2022:

finished 333 days ago
Call for Speakers
Call opens at 12:00 AM

03 Nov 2021

Call closes at 11:59 PM

10 Jan 2022

This event is in UTC (UTC+00:00) timezone.
Closing time in your timezone () is .

Any talk around Elastic's products or solutions is welcome, but we strongly prefer new, not yet shown talks: solving a problem, lessons learned, writing an extension, or anything you wish you had known earlier. Bonus points if you can show the impact it had on your system, processes, team, or daily workflow.

We are looking for both introductory and advanced talks. Full sessions are 25 minutes long and lightning talks are 7 minutes (including questions). You can either prerecord or present live, show slides or live demo — whatever you think works best for your content.

If your talk is selected for the conference, one of our advocates will work with you to help you give the best talk possible:

  • A month before the event we will do an outline review and create some promotional materials.
  • Two weeks before the event we will do a dry run on the streaming platform and work out questions and a tweet for your talk.

We especially welcome speakers from underrepresented groups — you belong, just as you are!