Understanding WCAG

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines, or "WCAG", is the global standard for accessibility. It is 99 pages, when printed, and contains 78 distinct success criterion. It is filled with jargon and complex standards-speak, making it dense and hard to understand. This presentation presents a method of understanding all of the important parts of WCAG while also making it easier to break down the deeper information when you really need to get in the weeds.

Karl Groves

Focused on actively fixing accessibility

Washington, Washington, D.C., United States


Please note that Sessionize is not responsible for the accuracy or validity of the data provided by speakers. If you suspect this profile to be fake or spam, please let us know.

Jump to top